Follow Jeffco EDC on DeliciousFriend us on FacebookJeffco EDC event photos on FlickrFollow Jeffco EDC on LinkedInFollow Jeffco EDC on TwitterJeffco EDC YouTube Channel

About Jeffco EDC
News & Press Releases
Resource Center

Contact UsSite MapSearch
Become a Jeffco EDC Investor Today!

1667 Cole Boulevard, Suite 400
Golden, CO 80401
p 303.202.2965 • f 303.202.2967
Community Profile
Jeffco at a Glance
Square Miles 773.2
Population 558,532
Median Age 40.4
Households 234,346
Incorporated Cities Arvada, Bow Mar, Edgewater, Golden, Lakeside, Lakewood, Mountain View, Superior, Westminster, Wheat Ridge
Unincorporated Communities Applewood, Aspen Park, Bergen Park, Conifer, Deckers, El Rancho, Evergreen, Genesee, Idledale, Kittredge, Pine Junction, South Jeffco
Labor Force 312,481
Number of Jobs 222,052
Average Wage $51,255
K-12 Enrollment 83,647

Jefferson County (Jeffco) is located on the western edge of metropolitan Denver and offers a diversified geographical setting, from urban to rural lifestyles, to thriving mountain communities in the beautiful Rocky Mountains. Just minutes from downtown Denver, Jefferson County enjoys easy access to all major arterial highways.

Companies in Jefferson County enjoy a pro-business tax climate that is one of the lowest in the U.S. With a friendly business environment and an unmatched quality of life, Jefferson County is a premier business location.

The County’s diverse industry base accommodates one of the highest educated workforces in the State of Colorado. With the third largest population, Jefferson County has a great advantage for companies seeking large a large labor pool of highly skilled workers. Target industry clusters for the county include aerospace, aviation, bioscience, renewable energy, and enabling technologies.  These target industry clusters help diversify the County’s economy and provide an opportunity for growth in primary employment and capital investment.

Through the Jefferson County Open Space program, over 44,000 acres of land are managed as open space to preserve the County’s unique Rocky Mountain environment for future generations.

Jefferson County has a nationally acclaimed K-12 school district and a highly educated workforce. Residents and businesses have convenient access to higher education institutions such as the Colorado School of Mines, Colorado Christian University, and Arapahoe, Front Range, and Red Rocks Community Colleges.

Jefferson County’s municipal boundaries include the incorporated cities and towns of Arvada, Bow Mar, Edgewater, Golden, Lakeside, Lakewood, Mountain View, and Wheat Ridge, as well as portions of the cities of Superior and Westminster. The County also reaches into the foothills of the Rocky Mountains where the communities of Conifer, Evergreen, Genesee, and Morrison are located.
Bookmark and Share Get Adobe Reader Get Adobe Flash Player